Marie-Odile SAILLARD

General Manager

CHR METZ-THIONVILLE

France

Marie ‐ Odile SAILLARD,
Managing Director of CHR Metz ‐ Thionville and CH Briey

Marie-Odile Saillard took up her post at the Metz-Thionville Regional Hospital Center on September 1, 2015.


Health establishment with a total capacity of 2,055 beds and places, with 6,300 staff, including 700 doctors, the CHR is the referral and referral hospital for the population of the Northern Territory of Lorraine, a recruitment pool of more than 880,000 inhabitants mainly around Metz and Thionville in a department of more than 1 million inhabitants, the most populous of Lorraine.
Marie Odile Saillard manages and runs the Groupement Hospitalier Lorraine Nord (GHT 6) which includes the CH de Boulay, CH de Briey, the Departmental Public Health Establishment of Gorze, the CHS de Jury and Lorquin, the CHR Metz-Thionville and the Legouest Army Instruction Hospital (SSA).
A leading player in the management of the COVID-19 health crisis in the Grand Est, Ms. Saillard coordinates the territories in the Moselle department by coordinating the network of public (GHT 6 and 9) and private hospitals.

Throughout her professional career, Marie Odile Saillard has held major positions. At the Arras Hospital Center, a major player in hospital care in the Artois territory, she designed and implemented new organizations adapted to a brand new health establishment. She also acted as interim of two other hospitals (Ternois and Bapaume) and was appointed President of the steering committee of the Artois-Douaisis hospital community (CHT).

Watch replays

CHAM 2020

Working together

Debate 25 September 2020, 12h00 - 13h00

Marie-Odile SAILLARD

Directrice générale

CHR METZ-THIONVILLE

France

Marie‐Odile SAILLARD,
Directrice Générale du CHR Metz‐Thionville et du CH de Briey

Marie‐Odile Saillard a pris ses fonctions au Centre Hospitalier Régional Metz‐ Thionville, le 1er septembre 2015.


Etablissement de santé d’une capacité d’accueil totale de 2 055 lits et places, comptant 6300 personnels, dont 700 médecins, le CHR est l’hôpital de référence et de recours de la population du Territoire Nord Lorrain, un bassin de recrutement de plus de 880 000 habitants essentiellement autour de Metz et Thionville dans un département de plus de 1 million d’habitants, le plus peuplé de Lorraine.
Marie Odile Saillard pilote et anime le Groupement Hospitalier Lorraine Nord (GHT 6) qui comprend le CH de Boulay, le CH de Briey, l’Etablissement public départemental de santé de Gorze, les CHS de Jury et Lorquin, le CHR Metz-Thionville et l’Hôpital d’Instruction des Armées de Legouest (SSA).
Acteur de premier plan dans la gestion de la crise sanitaire COVID-19 dans le Grand Est, Mme Saillard assure la coordination des territoires sur le département de la Moselle en animant le réseau des hôpitaux publics (GHT 6 et 9) et privés.

Tout au long de sa carrière professionnelle, Marie Odile Saillard a assuré des fonctions d’envergure. Au Centre Hospitalier d’Arras, acteur majeur de la prise en charge hospitalière du territoire de l’Artois, elle a conçu et mis en œuvre des organisations nouvelles adaptées à un établissement de santé flambant neuf. Elle a également assuré l’intérim de deux autres hôpitaux (du Ternois et de Bapaume) et a été nommée Présidente du comité directeur de la Communauté hospitalière de territoire (CHT) Artois‐ Douaisis.

Voir les replays

CHAM 2020

Travailler ensemble

Débat 25 septembre 2020, 12h00 - 13h00