Gérard VUIDEPOT

President

MNH - NEHS

France

Gérard Vuidepot was born in Algiers in 1949.

Gérard Vuidepot is an important player in the second generation of hospital staff insurance companies.
In 1975, after completing his studies, he embraced a hospital career.
In 1975, he started out at the Béthune Hospital in northern France, before working at Lille University Hospital and at Roubaix Hospital as Human Resources Director.
Between 1992 and 1996, he headed the Saint-François Clinic in Haguenau, an officially recognised Foundation hosting a short-stay clinic, a home-treatment service, a public dentistry network for disabled people and nursing care centres.

Gérard Vuidepot was elected to the MNH (Mutuelle Nationale des Hospitaliers) board of directors in 1987, before becoming President of the insurance company in 1997. His work is based on efficacy and a determination to provide an uncompromising defence of the living standards and well-being of hospital staff.

In 2016, Gérard Vuidepot became President of Mutuelle Nationale des Hospitaliers life insurance.

His aim was for the insurance company to do much more for the hospital community. In 2013, he helped MNH launch a unique transformation process in the health insurance sector, ensuring growth and sustainability by developing additional services for people in the hospital sector. This led to MNH setting up the nehs Group, which today provides a complete range of services for people working in the health sector in three key areas: insurance, banking and services.

In 2015, Gérard Vuidepot was appointed President of the Banque Française Mutualiste, a position he held until 2020.

Under his leadership, MNH has become a major reference for players in the health and social sectors as a specialist in complementary health insurance and life assurance for hospital staff.
Today, MNH is the only insurance company dedicated to the health sector, while the nehs Group has become a global player in the health, social and medical-social service sectors.


Mr Vuidepot is also an administrator for the Mutualité Française federation and a delegate at its general assembly. He is a member of the UNOCAM and Mutuelles Santé boards and alternating President and supervisory board member for the SMS cooperative union's "Ligne Claire" service.

Watch replays

CHAM 2020

Insurers and their role in tomorrow's healthcare system

Debate 26 September 2020, 10h30 - 11h30

Gérard VUIDEPOT

Président

MNH - NEHS

France

Gérard Vuidepot est né en 1949 à Alger.

Gérard Vuidepot est un acteur important de la deuxième génération de mutualistes hospitaliers.
En 1975, il embrasse la carrière hospitalière au terme de ses études.
En 1975, il fait ses débuts au Centre hospitalier de Béthune et exerce ensuite au Centre hospitalier universitaire de Lille puis au Centre hospitalier de Roubaix en tant que Directeur des Ressources Humaines.
Entre 1992 et 1996, il dirige la Clinique Saint-François à Haguenau, une Fondation reconnue d’utilité publique qui abrite un établissement de court séjour, une HAD, un réseau de santé publique de soins bucco-dentaires pour les personnes vivant avec un handicap, et des centres de soins infirmiers.

Élu au Conseil d’administration de la MNH en 1987, Gérard Vuidepot accède à la Présidence de la mutuelle en 1997. Il construit son action sur l’efficacité́ et la détermination à défendre, sans compromis, le pouvoir d’achat et le bien-être des hospitaliers.

En 2016, Gérard Vuidepot devient Président de MNH Prévoyance.

Visionnaire, il a souhaité mettre la mutuelle d’avantage au service de la communauté hospitalière. Il a permis à la MNH d’engager, en 2013 une transformation unique dans le secteur des mutuelles pour assurer sa croissance et sa pérennité en cultivant un développement affinitaire. Ainsi, la MNH a créé le groupe nehs qui propose aujourd'hui une offre globale de services, totalement dédiée à l’ensemble des acteurs du monde de la santé autour de trois pôles : assurance, banque et services.

En 2015, il est nommé Président de la Banque Française Mutualiste, poste qu’il occupe jusqu’en 2020.

Sous sa présidence, la MNH est devenue le partenaire de référence des acteurs de la santé et du social en tant que spécialiste de la couverture complémentaire santé et de la prévoyance des hospitaliers.
La Mutuelle Nationale des Hospitaliers est aujourd’hui l’unique mutuelle affinitaire du monde de la santé et le groupe nehs, un acteur global au service des secteurs de la santé, du social et du médico-social.


Il est également administrateur de la Mutualité française et délégué à l’assemblée générale. Il est membre du Conseil de l’UNOCAM, membre du Conseil des Mutuelles Santé et Président par alternance et membre du conseil de surveillance de l’UES Santé Mutuelle Service « Ligne Claire ».

Voir les replays

CHAM 2020

Assureurs : quel rôle en santé demain ?

Débat 26 septembre 2020, 10h30 - 11h30