Olivier NATAF

President

ASTRAZENECA FRANCE

France

A scientist by training, graduated in molecular biology from Pierre et Marie Curie University and from the University of Chicago also holds a MS in Pharmaco-Oncology from the École Normale supérieure, and a MS from École Supérieure de Commerce in Paris (ESCP) and a Master from The French Institute for International and Strategic Affairs (IRIS).
Before being appointed President France at the end of 2019, Olivier Nataf headed AstraZeneca's Oncology Business Unit in the United States, where he significantly contributed to developing this market. He also helped establish the collaborations with Merck, Innate Pharma and Daiichi- Sankyo for the entire Group.
In 2020, his commitment led him to join the Board of Directors of the LEEM and to become Chairman of the LEEM Cancer Committee. In addition, he also committed as Vice-President to the think tank Laboratoires Internationaux de Recherche (LIR).
His transversal vision but also his understanding of the patients’ route led him to committing in health innovation by inviting to a public-private collaboration. He contributed to the strong involvement of AstraZeneca to “L’Alliance Digitale Contre le COVID-19”. He is co-Founder of “Coalition Innovation Santé” alongside France Digitale, France Biotech and MedTech in France with the support of AP-HP, Bpifrance, EIT Health.
At the same time, his strong societal convictions led him to engage AstraZeneca as a social and civic actor: by the signature of an unprecedented partnership with L’Ascenceur (a collective of 20 associations working for equal opportunities) to support young people in their education, in their access to labour market, and in all activities for a greater social inclusion; through actions to reducing the company's carbon footprint through better control of the drug's life-cycle or, as part of the AZForest project, to act for reforestation operation in France.

Watch replays

CHAM 2020

Health industry: what autonomy for Europe?

Debate 26 September 2020, 09h00 - 10h00

Olivier NATAF

Président

ASTRAZENECA FRANCE

France

Ce scientifique de formation, diplômé en biologie moléculaire de l’Université Pierre et Marie Curie et de l’Université de Chicago est également titulaire d’un DEA en Pharmaco-Oncologie de l’École normale supérieure, d’un Master à l’École Supérieure de Commerce de Paris et d’un Master à l’Institut de Relations Internationales et Stratégiques.
Avant d’être nommé Président France fin 2019, Olivier Nataf, dirigeait la Business Unit Oncologie d’AstraZeneca aux États-Unis où il a significativement contribué au développement de ce marché mais également participé au déploiement des collaborations avec Merck, Innate Pharma et Daiichi-Sankyo pour l’ensemble du Groupe.
En 2020, son engagement l’a conduit à intégrer le conseil d’administration du LEEM et à devenir Président du Comité cancer du LEEM. Par ailleurs, il s’est également investi en qualité Vice-président au sein du think tank les Laboratoires Internationaux de Recherche (LIR).
Sa vision transverse mais aussi sa compréhension du parcours des patients le conduisent à s’engager sur des sujets d’innovations en Santé invitant à une collaboration public-privée renforcée. Il a contribué à l’implication forte d’AstraZeneca au sein de L’Alliance Digitale Contre le COVID-19. Il est le co-fondateur de la Coalition Innovation Santé aux côtés de France Digitale, France Biotech et MedTech in France avec les soutiens de l'AP-HP, Bpifrance, EIT Health.
Parallèlement, ses convictions sociétales fortes le conduisent à engager AstraZeneca comme un acteur social et citoyen : par la signature d’un partenariat inédit avec l’Ascenseur (collectif de 20 associations mobilisées pour l’égalité des chances) pour accompagner des jeunes dans leur parcours scolaire, leur accès au monde du travail, et dans toutes les activités contribuant à la bonne inclusion sociale ; par des actions visant à réduire l’empreinte carbone de l’entreprise par une meilleure maîtrise du cycle de vie du médicament ou encore dans le cadre du projet AZForest à agir pour des opérations de reforestation en France.

Voir les replays

CHAM 2020

Industrie de santé : quelle autonomie pour l'Europe ?

Débat 26 septembre 2020, 09h00 - 10h00