Philippe CHÊNE

President

SNITEM

France

Philippe CHENE, elected Chairman of SNITEM in June 2019, has headed Winncare since 2012, a French mid-sized company specializing in the manufacture and distribution of medical devices intended for patients with loss of mobility, autonomy and risk of pressure ulcers (medical beds and support systems for the prevention and treatment of pressure ulcers, transfer and hygiene systems, etc.)

A graduate of EM Lyon promotion 83, Philippe CHENE has spent his entire career in healthcare companies. He successively held the positions of financial analyst, marketing manager, sales director and business unit director in international companies such as American Hospital Supply, Medtronic and Baxter both in France and in Europe.


Chairman of Baxter France between 2002 and 2011, he organized the development of the company's activities around drugs derived from biotechnology such as coagulation factors, immunoglobulins and influenza vaccines produced in cell culture in parallel with historical ranges of devices. such as dialysis.

Founding President of APIDIM (association for innovation in medical devices), administrator then Vice-President of SNITEM between 2000 and 2010, Vice-President of the Alliance Biosecure Foundation (prion research foundation) he is an interlocutor recognized by health authorities. Between 2012 and 2016, he chaired the ACCINOV association, created within the framework of the health competitiveness cluster, Lyon BIOPOLE and whose purpose was to provide biotechonology companies with a bioproduction platform.

Philippe Chêne also acts on the strategic council and the board of directors of 2 French medical device start-ups.

Watch replays

CHAM 2020

Which aim for public and private companies?

Debate 25 September 2020, 17h30 - 18h40

Philippe CHÊNE

Président

SNITEM

France

Philippe CHENE, élu Président du SNITEM en juin 2019, dirige depuis 2012 la société Winncare, ETI française spécialisée dans la fabrication et la distribution de dispositifs médicaux destinés aux patients en perte de mobilité, d’autonomie et à risque d’escarres (lits médicaux et de systèmes d’aide à la prévention et au traitement des escarres, systèmes de transfert et d’hygiène…)

Diplômé de l’EM Lyon promotion 83, Philippe CHENE effectue l’ensemble de sa carrière au sein d’entreprises de santé. Il occupe successivement des fonctions de contrôle de gestion, responsable marketing, directeur des ventes et directeur de division au sein de sociétés internationales telles que American Hospital Supply, Medtronic et Baxter tant en France qu’en Europe.


Président de Baxter France entre 2002 et 2011, il organise le développement des activités de l’entreprise autour de médicaments issus des biotechnologies tels que les facteurs de la coagulation, les immunoglobulines et les vaccins grippes produits sur culture cellulaire en parallèle des gammes historiques de dispositifs médicaux telles que la dialyse.

Président fondateur de l’APIDIM (association pour l’innovation dans les dispositifs médicaux), administrateur puis Vice-Président du SNITEM entre 2000 et 2010, Vice-Président de la Fondation Alliance Biosecure (fondation de recherche sur le prion) il est un interlocuteur reconnu des autorités de santé. Il a présidé entre 2012 et 2016, l’association ACCINOV, créée dans le cadre du pôle de compétitivité en santé, Lyon BIOPOLE et dont l’objet consistait à mettre à disposition d’entreprises de biotechonologie une plateforme de bioproduction.

Philippe Chêne intervient également au conseil stratégique et au conseil d'administration de 2 start-up françaises du dispositif médical.